Dr. Tatum is now offering BEAR Implant for ACL injuries! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Springboro, Dayton, & Tipp City, OH

229 total reviews

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 229 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly F.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. Martens is wonderful! He takes the time to listen and answer any questions or concerns, then quickly determines the cause of the problem. I have full confidence in him and know that I will be walking without pain very soon! The team at Orthopedic Institute is the best!!
James W.
Submitted 10/25/21
was very helpful in explaining all of my options and answered all my questions. very impressed with his mannerism.
Pat A.
Submitted 10/22/21
Well ran office. Everyone is so nice and professional. X-ray was quick and efficient. Paula was very kind and efficient.
Betty Q.
Submitted 10/21/21
Had a bicep tendon repair. Dr Paley did a great job on surgery but he also cared and followed up with me all through my therapy. I appreciate his kindness.
Judy R.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr Martens was very thorough with his foot examination, follow-up questions and his directions for follow-up EMG. After the EMG I will have a second visit w/Dr Martens to decide if anything further needs to be done. I will be happy to recommend Dr. Martens.
Linda C.
Submitted 10/21/21
My experience with Dr Forster and his staff have been been very positive. They take great care to explain each procedure and process. Professional all the way!
Larry D.
Submitted 10/21/21
I had been having extreme neck pain for several weeks, and it was only slightly alleviated by visits to 2 local emergency room doctors. Dr. Hodges took the pain away. Thank you !!!
Susan W.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Bauman was professional, friendly, and took time to answer my questions. He replaced my left knee 6 months ago, and I was totally satisfied with care I received from Dr. Bauman and his staff. I am scheduled for replacement of the right knee, and wouldn't want any other orthopedic doctor to do it! He's is the best!
Teresa B.
Submitted 10/21/21
I am experiencing severe joint pain. Dr. Forster was recommended to me. Have seen him/his PA now twice. Deduction after care and physical it is back related. Referred to Dr. Hodges in same office. Got another appointment in a reasonable time (as have the other appointments). Because of the excellent, profressional and compassionate care received from Dr. Forster and the staff, I feel as I am on the road to recovery and getting relief of pain of 5+ months (I waited to see anyone for quite some time). I would recommend not only Dr. Forster but Ortho of Dayton for your orthopedic needs.
Marilyn H.
Submitted 10/21/21
I was impressed with the office being very prompt!
Patricia R.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr Hoskins was patient with my questions and concerns.
Antoinete S.
Submitted 10/21/21
Ms. Patel got me in right away to examine my knee, which I fell on a couple of days earlier. She reviewed the X-rays and gave me a good examination. Fortunately, the Zimmer held up through the trauma! Ms. Patel is terrific and a real asset to the practice.
Khalila S.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Kevin Paley is a wonderful doctor he listens to you he talks to you about everything that needs to happen What should happen he explains it to you. I love going to see him. The facility is clean. The employees are nice and friendly. You do not spend your time sitting in the waiting room or sitting into the room waiting to see your doctor.
Jessie T.
Submitted 10/18/21
Very thorough and considerate
Diana L.
Submitted 10/14/21
This was not my first visit- I had surgery several years ago. Felt like my experience was everything you would want- thorough answers and you feel like Dr. Bauman (and staff) would take all the time necessary.
Carolyn A.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Kim is terrific at fixing broken bones without surgery. I would recommend him to anyone with hand issues
Judy H.
Submitted 10/13/21
Yes, I am pleased that I chose Dr. Forster, I had no idea when first going to see him that a full knee replacement was going to ensue, but I am so glad he recommended it. After seeing many other orthopedic doctors, and getting absolutely no recommendations on fixes for my constant pain, he is the only one that came up with the long-term solution. I personally knew of 4 people who had Dr. Forster as their surgeon and they were extremely pleased with his results. I was confident I would get the same results, and that has proved to be true. I am also under treatment with an outpatient therapist, Billy, who is very encouraging and offers constant praise. His optimism is so wonderful to hear.
Bill W.
Submitted 10/10/21
Very professional..
CHARLES C.
Submitted 10/10/21
On time, efficient and knowledgeable Gave me options.
Sheldon Tico Greene G.
Submitted 10/10/21
It’s been a A Long and Trusting Relationship