Dr. Tatum is now offering BEAR Implant for ACL injuries! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Springboro, Dayton, & Tipp City, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
234 total reviews

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 234 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
As a result of X-ray,I was happy to learn that what I thought was a hip problem was a sciatic, inflammation. Performing exercises recommended by Dr Forster will help. A cortisone injection also offered pain relief, allowing me to continue my daily 2 mile walks. Thank You!
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/22
I was pleased with my interaction with the Doctor.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr Paley and team went above and beyond. Highest professional ability. And very personable care
Larry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
I hate operations but my hip pain caused me to search out a replacement surgeon. I decided on Dr. Bauman. First visit he had x-rays taken after which he discussed the status of my hip (bone on bone) and reviewed the x-rays with me. I chose to have my hip replaced and Dr. Bauman did an excellent job. Today I can walk without the severe pain I was experiencing. Dr. Bauman is courteous and takes the time to ensure you understand your options before making a decision. Follow up appointments went well.
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
My visit had very waiting time. All my questions were answered. I felt good about my visit.
Beth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
All staff were wonderful, polite and very helpful. Dr. Martens is a wonderful surgeon and easy to talk to and I would recommend him to anyone!
Beverly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
I was treated promptly. Everyone was friendly and worked together to solve my problem.
ROSE R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
great service
Patti S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
I've been coming to Dr. Nitz for a number of years for multiple issues and he is the very best at what he does.
Rimantas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Forster did an excellent job on my knee replacement. At this visit, the PA examined the knee and confirmed that it was healing well. Thank you both.
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Paley and his staff are so professional and truly care about their patients!
Jim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Great Doctor and Staff
Brent G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Dr. Forester always takes the time to explain the medical care and process which he is delivering to his patients.
Josie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Paley was very nice and listened. He explained what the problem was, gave me my options in detail and was attentive. I also didn't have to wait long to be seen which doesn't happen very often anymore when seeing a specialist.
Nancy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Baumann is always caring, concerned and very thorough. I always feel very safe in his great level of care.
Rick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Great job overall. Couldn’t be happier. Oh
Jeff F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Tatum and staff took time to talk with me before examining left elbow, they listened to me and gave constructive advice and recommendations on how to move forward. Appreciated their patient concern and professional opinions in helping me address how not to further aggravate the old injury. I would give all of them an A+.
Marvin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Very professional and knowledgable
Cheryl Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Always professional, caring, and helpful. Listens and takes his time with you. You know you are in good hands.
Norma P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr Nitz cares about his patients and the success of their recovery.