Dr. Tatum is now offering BEAR Implant for ACL injuries! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Springboro, Dayton, & Tipp City, OH

229 total reviews

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 229 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joel C.
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr. Bauman did a fine job with me. I’m very happy with the results. At my one year visit he answered my few remaining questions. I’ve recommended him to several folks over the past year. A big thanks again!
Andrew B.
Submitted 09/30/22
A++ Dr. Paley and the entire staff are absolutely wonderful. I should've had the shoulder surgery 12 years sooner, I've got my range of motion, strength and most importantly my disc golf game is back!
Robert H.
Submitted 09/30/22
Nonexistent
Myra N.
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Nitz has been my surgeon for 3 different procedures and he is one of the best surgeons I have ever known.
Dale W.
Submitted 09/29/22
My hip replacement followed my knee replacement were both done by Dr Bauman. My knee was replaced on June 30 2022 and I just returned from hiking in Hocking Hills. I feel like I have my life back. Dr Bauman did a fantastic job and I highly recommend him for knee and hip replacement surgery. A+
Janet K.
Submitted 09/29/22
I was hoping to get better news about my hip joint and the dislocation problem. It still pops out no matter what i try to do.
Kimberly D.
Submitted 09/28/22
We can always count on Dr. Nitz for the best care. We trust him and the entire staff for excellent care.
Libby S.
Submitted 09/28/22
After many years of being in pain I decided it was time to have back surgery. I was extremely hesitant! I did all my research before setting up an appointment and glad I did. The other Orthopedic Dr I was seeing had horrible reviews and even a lawsuit. I actually felt like I was in someone else's body after my surgery. Never thought I would be pain free but I am. I definitely recommend Dr.Hoskins!!
Richard S.
Submitted 09/28/22
Outstanding surgeon. One year since my hip replacement with ZERO problems. Dr. Bauman has a fantastic bedside manner. His office is very responsive to calls. I’m so glad I found this surgeon. If you need a hip replacement, stop looking. This is your guy.
Kay D.
Submitted 09/28/22
I went for the yearly visit after my first knee replacement. My surgery went excellent and my recovery the same. I can do what I want now without pain and limitations. She addressed my concerns and also referred me to Dr Kim for my hand issue. I would refer anyone to Dr Tatum if they asked me. I am very pleased! I also need to let her know that at my visit I told her I wanted to attempt a cartwheel but hadn't yet. I did several of them recently! That was so awesome for me personally!
Karen R.
Submitted 09/26/22
Torn miniscus surgery and I was very happy with surgery and care.
Tracy D.
Submitted 09/16/22
Very professional and put my fears to rest.
John A.
Submitted 09/08/22
Excellent
William D.
Submitted 09/08/22
Saw the PA, answered all my questions and listened to all I needed to say. Starting PT next week.
Barbara S.
Submitted 09/07/22
Still awaiting tests to find out what is wrong if anything.
Steve R.
Submitted 08/31/22
I had a good experience, thanks
Gary M.
Submitted 08/31/22
I was seen in a timely fashion. Dr. Tatum explained the MRI is an understandable way and used visuals which was helpful. Treatment plan was presented.
Darren M.
Submitted 08/30/22
His office staff is always professional and very nice
May E.
Submitted 08/28/22
I appreciate Dr. Paley's nice conversational manner and ability when I am asking him questions about my upcoming surgery. I feel confident in his hands.
Barbara D.
Submitted 08/26/22
Wait was not long. Dr. Hodges very friendly but, more than that, knowledgeable and made a good suggestion for my care.