Dr. Tatum is now offering BEAR Implant for ACL injuries! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Springboro, Dayton, & Tipp City, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
234 total reviews

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 234 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr Kim is terrific at fixing broken bones without surgery. I would recommend him to anyone with hand issues
Judy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
Yes, I am pleased that I chose Dr. Forster, I had no idea when first going to see him that a full knee replacement was going to ensue, but I am so glad he recommended it. After seeing many other orthopedic doctors, and getting absolutely no recommendations on fixes for my constant pain, he is the only one that came up with the long-term solution. I personally knew of 4 people who had Dr. Forster as their surgeon and they were extremely pleased with his results. I was confident I would get the same results, and that has proved to be true. I am also under treatment with an outpatient therapist, Billy, who is very encouraging and offers constant praise. His optimism is so wonderful to hear.
Bill W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
Very professional..
CHARLES C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
On time, efficient and knowledgeable Gave me options.
Sheldon Tico Greene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
It’s been a A Long and Trusting Relationship
Mary P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
Dr Forster diagnosed pain in my prosthetic knee (Dr Forster 2008) as a lower back issue; not the knee. Referred to Dr Hodges for further diagnosis. Dr Forster is a spectacular surgeon, but not very personable, so it is difficult to clearly understand a diagnosis or resolution.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
As always my visit was great. Dr. Kim always gives me the time I need and discusses all my options with me. His staff is very helpful and friendly.
Marla C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
Very professional.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
very positive experience
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dr Bauman has helped with my hip pain when no other medical professionals could not help.
William A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Bauman and his staff spent time answering all my questions during the consultation which allowed me to understand all of my options.
Myra N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Nitz is without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. About 10 years ago he repaired my shoulder and did a wonderful job. This year he has done two knee surgeries and has once again done a fantastic job. He is very caring and professional and is a great surgeon. Many people that I know have had the same experience with Dr. Nitz. He is very well known in our area as one of the best surgeons in his field. I would highly recommend him.
Harold S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Great Surgeon!
Terri V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Forster has only his patients best interest in mind. He is honest and straight forward