Dr. Tatum is now offering BEAR Implant for ACL injuries! 

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton

Orthopedic Surgeons & Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Springboro, Dayton, & Tipp City, OH

4.87/5 Star Rating
234 total reviews

Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 234 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Institute of Dayton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bill R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Very professional yet kind.
Amy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Great!
Paul S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Scheduled knee replacement and had injections in both knees. Doctor listened to issues and prepared a plan to tackle issues
Sherri W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr. Bauman fully explained what is happening with my knee by going over my xrays. He made it easy to understand and helped me to make a decision on how I wanted to proceed with my treatment.
Jeanne S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
He is very caring
Susan M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
I had to wait over an hour to see the dr. First time since coming to this office. Usually 20-30 min. Appreciated the prognosis and cortisone shot. It’s helped a lot!!
Kurt C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr. Nitz has done surgery on my son a couple of times from sport as far back starting about 15+ years ago. I trusted the man then and now, that's why at 61yrs of age I chose Dr.Nitz to install a new shoulder for myself. I go to the Tipp City office and everyone is great!
Diana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Good listener and he made me feel like I was in capable hands.
Cheryl P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Good experience. There were no surprises as everything was explained prior to surgery!
Cha Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
Overall, a positive experience. The staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The staff member that gave me a warm blanket in the O.R., tell him thank you.
Carolyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr Bauman and his staff were very professional, skillful and showed that they cared about my well being. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his care.
Jon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Excellent care and personable. Took time with me but kept things moving as he answered all questions
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Everyone was nice. Treated me with respect . All - n - all . Nice Dr Patient experience ...
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Doctor Hodges, The exercises you have provided and the Meloxicam medication are working very well. My pain has been greatly reduced or in most cases gone away during the day. I have been able to walk for 25-30 minutes without any pain. I have been very careful about bending and lifting anything heavy. So far so good. Thank you. Sincerely, Rick Bartz
Kevin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
quick reaction to issue. Surgery recovery going well.
James P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
I was greeted by staff as I entered the office . My wait time wasn't long. I was treated friendly by everyone I came into contact with. DR. Paley was professional and personable at the same time. Dr. Paley took the time to discuss my situation with me. All around great visit.
George O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr. Nitz is always punctual, professional and very knowledgeable.
Jaclyn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Broke my ankle, and Dr. Tatum was excellent. She showed me on my good ankle where tendons were and why it could implicate healing. Took the time to educate.
David R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Good visut
Deborah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. Hodges took all the time needed to explain what to do with my treatment and what to do if it occurred again. He answered all questions I had.